2012 in Review


happy_2013

“600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 9,500 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 16 years to get that many views”.

That’s how WordPress decided to inform me about When the Music is over activity grew in the past year. 

There were 132 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 327 posts. There were 213 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 64 MB. That’s about 4 pictures per week.

There were 150+ new bands that I listened to, loved and shared with you.

I am an ambitious and stubborn bunny, but I strongly believe in small steps, month after month, rather than explosive hits. I am not following any trend, I am not going to turn into a fashion blogger or a foodie junky (not here, at least!), I will keep delivering you obscure, eclectic, schizophrenic music from Malaysia,  Peru or Guildford. I will still give all of those musicians out there a chance to be listened – and some of them would be featured in this small little jukebox. 

Like Lisa and Natalie before me, I am one of those people who do things because they love them. I produce bands that I love, I promote artists that I find enthralling and I interview crazy drummers who I find adorable.

It is a one woman blog, and it may just be that way forever and ever, but it doesn’t matter too much – I have coffee by my side, and an amazing boyfriend who supports me and helps me.

After my chatty aside, I’d just like to wish you an amazing start of this 2013, buona fine e buon principio, Счастливого Нового Года все!

Rock on,

Fab “electra”

Leave a Reply

