New in town: Pink Mist Pop-Up Store in Shoreditch


boxpark_view

You know when you realise you would like to do more, but you have no idea how? In brief, I am an “RSS reading” machine, but I have never found the right place to talk about all the news and the events I keep reading about. I tried with webzines, magazines, websites…and then I realised that I have my blog for such a thing. So,

Pink Mist, the East London collective formed of independent labels (Big Scary Monsters, Holy Roar, Blood And Biscuits and Tangled Talk), live promoters and bloggers open their doors at 12:00pm on Bank Holiday Monday 6th May at Boxpark Shoreditch, the world’s first pop-up mall. Alongside limited vinyl from the labels catalogues, (Minus The Bear, Three Trapped Tigers, Rolo Tomassi, Tall Ships, Gnarwolves, Strife, Will Haven, Cursive, Joyce Manor), there’ll also be exclusive merch designs and a series of the collectives favourite releases from other labels such as Wichita, Transgressive, Death Waltz, Sub Pop, Fat Cat and others. Every purchase from the shop will come with a free 16 track Pink Mist compilation CD featuring bands from the collective.

The icing on the cake will be a couple of special events taking place inside the Pink Mist box, including acoustic sets from Brontide and Tangled Hair from 5pm on Saturday 11th. I’m including below the opening times, so that you lucky Londoner bunnies can have a wonder around. It seems to be a pretty ace, so I’d suggest you to stop by also for me, as it seems I may not have a chance to do it myself.
OPENING TIMES
Monday May 6th – 12:00pm – 6:00pm
Tuesday May 7th – 11:00am – 7:00pm
Wednesday May 8th – 11:00am – 7:00pm
Thursday May 9th – 11:00am – 8:00pm
Friday May 10th – 11:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday May 11th – 11:00am – 7:00pm
Sunday May 12th – 12:00pm – 6:00pm
Leave a Reply

